IPPH 696 Seminars - Fall 2021

The Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy holds IPPH 696 seminars on Monday and Wednesday afternoons at 3:30 p.m. in RHPH 164 during the semester.

Speakers with no university following their name are IPPH 696 students presenting a seminar to fulfill a graduate program requirement.

Other seminar series:
Medicinal Chemistry & Molecular Pharmacology | Pharmacy Practice | Interdisciplinary Life Sciences

Listing of upcoming seminars
Speaker/Title (click for more information) Date / Time Location
Dr. Sandro Matosevic - Welcome Mon, 08/23/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
No Seminar - 1st year IPPH Ph.D.'s meet with Professors Yoon Yeo & Greg Knipp Mon, 08/30/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
No Seminar - 1st year IPPH Ph.D.'s meet with Professors Hyun-young Jeong & Sandro Matosevic Wed, 09/01/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
No Seminar - Labor Day Mon, 09/06/2021 - 3:30pm NA
No Seminar - 1st year IPPH Ph.D.'s meet with Professors Lynne Taylor & Tonglei Li Mon, 09/13/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
Eric Butt - Departmental Required Safety Training Seminar - REM Purdue University Mon, 09/20/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
Dr. Ick Chan Kwon - Korea Institute of Science & Technology (Host: Dr. Yoon Yeo) - Activatable Imaging Probe for Receptor-Ligand Binding Mon, 09/27/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
NONE - No Seminar Mon, 10/04/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
No Seminar - Fall Break Mon, 10/11/2021 - 3:30pm NA
No Seminar - AAPS Mon, 10/18/2021 - 3:30pm NA
Kyle Lupo Last Seminar (Advisor: Dr. Sandro Matosevic) - Generation and genetic engineering of primary and induced pluripotent stem cell-derived natural killer cells for immunotherapy of solid tumors Mon, 10/25/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
Peace Umoru First Seminar (Advisor: Dr.Tonglei Li) - Studying Protein Interactions Under Hydrodynamic Stress Mon, 11/01/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
Valeria Tellez Gallego First Seminar (Advisor: Dr. Rodolfo Pinal) - Effect of Solvent Polarity on Protein Liquid Formulations Mon, 11/08/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
Vaibhav Pathak First Seminar (Advisor: Dr. Qi Tony Zhou) - Aerosolization and Physical Stability of Pulmonary Dry Powder Formulations for Antibacterial Agents Mon, 11/15/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
Tarun Mutukuri Last Seminar (Advisor: Dr. Qi Tony Zhou) - Effects of Formulation Components and Drying Techniques on Structural and Physical Stability of Solid-State Protein Formulations Mon, 11/22/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164
Dr. Jennifer Wu - Northwestern University (Host: Dr. Sandro Matosevic) - “Beyond Immune checkpoint Blockade: Harnessing NKG2D/NKG2DL pathway for cancer immunotherapy” Mon, 11/29/2021 - 3:30pm ZOOM
Dr. Jianhua Yu - City of Hope (Host: Dr. Sandro Matosevic) - Natural Killer Cell-based Cancer Immunotherapy and Herpes Virus-based Oncolytic Virotherapy Mon, 12/06/2021 - 3:30pm ZOOM
Cole Tower First Seminar (Advisor: Dr. Eric Munson) - Sample Homogeneity and Mobility as Predictors of Lyophilized Protein Stability Wed, 12/08/2021 - 3:30pm RHPH 164

Mega Menu Visual Content