Print-only header

Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy Faculty Official Web Pages

IPPH Regular Faculty

Stephen R. Byrn, PhD, Charles B. Jordan Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
E-mail: sbyrn@purdue.edu

Gregory T. (Greg) Knipp, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Associate Director, Dane O. Kildsig Center for Pharmaceutical Processing Research
Characterization of membrane transporters, peptide-based drug delivery, placental and fetal fatty acid homeostasis, and PK/PD
E-mail: gknipp@purdue.edu

Tonglei Li, PhD, Interim Head, Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Allen Chao Chair and Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy
Solid-state organic chemistry, computational chemistry, formulation, and drug delivery
E-mail: tonglei@purdue.edu

Sandro Matosevic, PhD, Assistant Professor
Immunotherapy, cell therapy, bio-nanotechnology, cryopreservation, controlled delivery, biopharmaceutical engineering
E-mail: sandro@purdue.edu

Kinam Park, PhD, Professor of Pharmaceutics; Showalter Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering
E-mail: kpark@purdue.edu

Rodolfo Pinal, PhD, Associate Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Director, Dane O. Kildsig Center for Pharmaceutical Processing Research
Drug solubility and solubilization. Strategies for enhancing the bioavailability of poorly soluble drugs.
E-mail: rpinal@purdue.edu

Lynne S. Taylor, PhD, Retter Professor of Pharmacy
Phase transformations, physical and chemical stability, water-solid interactions, amorphous systems and solid dispersions
E-mail: lstaylor@purdue.edu

Elizabeth M. Topp, PhD, Professor
Protein Stability and Formulation
E-mail: topp@purdue.edu

Yoon Yeo, PhD, Associate Department Head, Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Associate Professor, Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Associate Professor (by courtesy), Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering
Controlled drug delivery, bio-nanotechnology, tissue engineering, and therapeutic particle engineering, and inhalation drug delivery
E-mail: yyeo@purdue.edu

Qi (Tony) Zhou, PhD, Assistant Professor, Industrial and Physical Pharmacy
pharmaceutical manufacturing of solid dosage forms, particle engineering, powder technology, inhalation formulation, pulmonary drug delivery system, dry powder inhaler
E-mail: tonyzhou@purdue.edu

IPPH Adjunct, Courtesy, Emeritus, and Visiting Faculty

Stephan X. M. (Steef) Boerrigter, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor
E-mail: sxmboer@purdue.edu

Frank Brown Jr., Ph.D., Adjunct Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
E-mail: fbrown@purdue.edu

Muthukumar (Kumar) Dhanasekharan, Adjunct Associate Professor
E-mail: kumar.dhanasekharan@gmail.com

David A. Engers, Adjunct Assistant Professor
E-mail: David.Engers@amriglobal.com

Raymond E. Galinsky, PharmD, RPh, Professor Emeritus; Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Indiana University School of Medicine
Mechanisms of drug interactions; influence of altered physiology (pregnancy, liver disease, renal disease) on pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics; influence of altered physiology on the expression and activity of drug metabolizing enzymes
E-mail: galinsky@purdue.edu

Moon Suk Kim, Adjunct Associate Professor
E-mail: moonskim@ajou.ac.kr

Yunsong (Frank) Li, Adjunct Associate Professor
E-mail: li2588@purdue.edu

Kenneth R. (Ken) Morris, Adjunct Professor
E-mail: krmorris@hawaii.edu

Steven L. Nail, Adjunct Professor

Ann W. Newman, Adjunct Professor

John E. Nine, Adjunct Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Purdue University Honorary Science Doctorate of Pharmacy
E-mail: jnine@purdue.edu

Gintaras V. (Rex) Reklaitis, PhD, Courtesy Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Edward W. Comings Professor of Chemical Engineering
Process Systems Engineering, Computer Aided Process Operations, Batch Process Design, Scheduling and Analysis
E-mail: greklait@purdue.edu

Manuel Vicente Sanchez-Felix, Adjunct Associate Professor
E-mail: manuel.sanchez-felix@novartis.com

Sheri L. Shamblin, Adjunct Professor

Stanley M. Shaw, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Nuclear Pharmacy; Academic Advisor, Regulatory and Quality Compliance
Nuclear Pharmacy
E-mail: shaws@purdue.edu

Joseph G. Stowell, Adjunct Assistant Professor; Director of of Quality Assurance/Associate Director of Education
E-mail: stowelljg@gmpcenter.com

Carl R. Wassgren Jr., Courtesy Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Professor of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: wassgren@purdue.edu

E-mail Webmaster
Maintained by: College of Pharmacy
This page was last modified at 10:28 AM on March 21, 2011
Purdue University, Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy
575 Stadium Mall Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2091,  (765) 494-1450, FAX: (765) 494-6545
© 2003-2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact us at webmaster@pharmacy.purdue.edu.