Departmental News

Hyesun Hyun receives 2017 AAPS Travelship

Photo of Hyesun Hyun

Hyesun Hyun, from the Yeo group,was selected to receive a 2017 AAPS Travelship from the Formulation and Drug Delivery (FDD) section. The travelship helped support Hyesun’s attendance at the National Biotechnology Conference in San Diego, CA.


Siddhi Hate Awarded the McKeehan Graduate Fellowship

Photo of Siddhi Hate

Siddhi Hate, from the Taylor group, was awarded a College of Pharmacy’s McKeehan Graduate Fellowship. 


Travel Grant Awarded to Ahmed Elkhabaz

Photo of Ahmed Elkhabaz

Ahmed Elkhabaz from the Taylor group received a travel grant from Purdue Graduate Student Government (PGSG). The award will help to cover costs to attend the 2017 Gordon Conference.


Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou receives several grants

Photo of Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou

Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou received a grant from the Showalter Trust, to support his project entitled, “Novel inhalation therapies for treatment of fatal Gram-negative lung infections”, as well as the New Investigator Award from the International Society of Aerosols in Medicine. He also received a NIH/NIAID R01.

Dr. Tonglei Li to serve as Interim Head of IPPH

Photo of Tonglei Li

Dr. Tonglei Li has stepped down as Associate Dean for Graduate Programs and serves as interim head for the department. He has been working with Prof. Park on the DHD2 project. 


Graduate School Summer Research Grant Recipient, Dana Moseson

Photo of Dana Moseson

Dana Moseson (Taylor group) was awarded a Graduate School Summer Research Grant. The grant provides this first-year graduate student with two months of thesis research support for this summer.


Kelsey Lubin, recipient of the Keinly Award

Kelsey Lubin receiving the Keilny award for Dr. Yang

Kelsey Lubin (Knipp group) received the Keinly Award as an outstanding graduate student teaching assistant. 


2017 Peck Symposium 3-Minute Thesis Competition winners

2017 Peck Symposium 3-Minute Thesis Competition winners: 1st place: Venecia Wilson (Taylor group) 2nd place: Laura Mosquera-Giraldo (Taylor group) 3rd place: Hwee Jing Ong (Pinal group) 


IPPH Celebrates the accomplishments of many!

photo Kinam Park, John Nine, Steve Byrn, Yoon Yeo, Tonglei Li

IPPH ended its academic year with a celebration of the many accomplishments of our talented faculty and students, including:

Dr. Stephen Byrn: Recipient of the 2018 Morrill Award

Dr. Yoon Yeo: Promotion to Professor (effective in the Fall of 2018)

Laura Mosquera-Giraldo (Taylor Lab): American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists(AAPS) Graduate Student Research Award

Joonyoung Park (Yeo Lab): Lilly Endowment Gift Graduate Research Assistantship


Mega Menu Visual Content