Departmental News

Excellent IPPH Representation at the 2019 Gordon Conference

Everyone at the conference

The hills of Waterville Valley, NH were alive in June of 2019 with the sounds of science during the Preclinical Form and Formulation for Drug Discovery 2019 Gordon Research Conference (GRC). Co-chaired by Dr. Elizabeth Topp of Purdue University and Dr. Karthik Nagapudi of Genentech, this year’s theme was “The Role of Form and Formulation Development in Transforming a New Era of Molecules into Therapeutics”.

Outstanding Reviewer for Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou

Dr Zhou in lab

Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou of IPPH was selected as an Outstanding Reviewer for Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences. Dr. Zhou has earned the distinction through a combination of the quantity and quality of the reviews he has conducted over the past year.

IPPH Professor Elizabeth Topp leads effort to improve rescue kits for people with diabetes and hypoglycemia

People in the lab

A National Institutes of Health SBIR Phase I/II grant worth up to $1.4 million was recently awarded to Monon Bioventures, LLC to develop better rescue kits for hypoglycemia. The grant will fund a collaboration with Purdue University’s Elizabeth Topp, a professor of industrial and physical pharmacy. The grant will support the pre-clinical development of novel derivatives of glucagon, the drug used in rescue kits.        


Open Position: Assistant Professor / Associate Professor / Professor in the general area of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

Researchers with lab equipment

The College of Pharmacy at Purdue University is seeking applications to fill a faculty position in the Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy in the general area of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology.

Visit to learn about this exciting opportunity and view application details.

Dr. Lynne Taylor receives 2018-2019 Provost's Outstanding Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

Dr. Lynne Taylor

We are extremely proud that IPPH's Dr. Lynne Taylor has been selected for the 2018-19 Provost’s Outstanding Graduate Faculty Mentor Award.  The Provost selects two faculty members annually for this honor.  Dr. Taylor will receive the award at the Graduate School Awards Banquet on May 7, 2019.

IPPH professor Qi (Tony) Zhou invited as an Editorial Board Member for Pharmaceutical Research

Journal of Pharmaceutical Research



Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou, an Assistant Professor in IPPH was invited to serve as an Editorial Board Member for Pharmaceutical Research, one of the top pharmaceutical journals. This appointment is a recognition of Dr. Zhou’s expertise in pharmaceutical sciences.

Targeted delivery: Purdue cancer identity technology, led by IPPH Professor makes it easier to find a tumor’s ‘address’

Photo of patients



Dr. Yoon Yeo, Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy at Purdue,  and her team have developed an improved drug delivery method aimed at making chmotherapy easier to help treat people with various tumors. 

IPPH's Lynne Taylor named editor-in-chief of Molecular Pharmaceutics

Photo of Lynne Taylor

Lynne Taylor, Retter professor of pharmacy at Purdue University, has been named the new editor in chief of the American Chemical Society journalMolecular Pharmaceutics. She will succeed Gordon L. Amidon of the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy early next year.


Mega Menu Visual Content