Faculty News

Dr. Lynne Taylor receives 2018-2019 Provost's Outstanding Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

Dr. Lynne Taylor

We are extremely proud that IPPH's Dr. Lynne Taylor has been selected for the 2018-19 Provost’s Outstanding Graduate Faculty Mentor Award.  The Provost selects two faculty members annually for this honor.  Dr. Taylor will receive the award at the Graduate School Awards Banquet on May 7, 2019.

IPPH professor Qi (Tony) Zhou invited as an Editorial Board Member for Pharmaceutical Research

Journal of Pharmaceutical Research



Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou, an Assistant Professor in IPPH was invited to serve as an Editorial Board Member for Pharmaceutical Research, one of the top pharmaceutical journals. This appointment is a recognition of Dr. Zhou’s expertise in pharmaceutical sciences.

Targeted delivery: Purdue cancer identity technology, led by IPPH Professor makes it easier to find a tumor’s ‘address’

Photo of patients



Dr. Yoon Yeo, Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy at Purdue,  and her team have developed an improved drug delivery method aimed at making chmotherapy easier to help treat people with various tumors. 

IPPH's Lynne Taylor named editor-in-chief of Molecular Pharmaceutics

Photo of Lynne Taylor

Lynne Taylor, Retter professor of pharmacy at Purdue University, has been named the new editor in chief of the American Chemical Society journalMolecular Pharmaceutics. She will succeed Gordon L. Amidon of the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy early next year.

Professor Liz Topp and student team creating Epipen equivalent for diabetics

Still shot from TV segment



WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. (WLFI) - November kicks of Diabetes awareness month. One Purdue professor and a team of students is looking to make an impact on the disease by creating an Epipen equivalent for people with Diabetes.

Liz Topp is a professor in the Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy at the university.

IPPH PhD student and professor receive outstanding NIPTE awards

Dr. Tony Zhou and Nivedita Shetty

Nivedita Shetty (Tony Zhou lab) received the 2018 NIPTE Outstanding Student Award.  The award is given to graduate students with outstanding scientific achievements in the areas of pharmaceutical science and technology.

Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou elected as an editor of AAPS PharmSciTech

Photo of Dr. Tony Zhou

Dr. Qi (Tony) Zhou was recently elected as an Editor of AAPS PharmSciTech, effective from July 1, 2018. 

Dr. Eric Munson appointed Head of the Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy

Photo of Dr. Eric Munson

The College of Pharmacy is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. Eric J. Munson as the new Head of the Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy. Dr. Munson is currently the Patrick DeLuca Endowed Professor in Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of Kentucky. His start date is September 1, 2018.



Mega Menu Visual Content